Following the decision taken in Crakow during the ICCF Congress 2013, the new European Championship Open Round events will commence on 1st January 2014.

Sections will consist of 7 players and will start continuously whenever 7 entries are received. All sections will be played on the ICCF Server.

Winners of an Open Round may enter a European Championship Preliminary Section regardless of rating.

The following players have the right to participate in the European Championship Open Round:
(a) players new to ICCF or those without an ICCF Rating
(b) players rated below 2100 at the time of application.

Only those players from European Countries may enter the European Championship.

Players from countries affiliated to ICCF may enter either through their National Federations or via the ICCF Direct Entry system. Players from countries which are not ICCF members may enter only via the ICCF Direct Entry system.

Entries via National Federations submitted by National Delegates should contain the player’s name, E-mail address, ICCF ID and should be forwarded by Email to the Tournament Organizer, Leonardo Madonia, email:

It is also mandatory that the qualification right should be specified for each entry!

The ICCF Executive Board asks that all ICCF Delegates ensure that this important information is made available in all national CC magazines and websites. It is the responsibilty of Delegates to ensure that all players are made aware of these arrangements!

Amici sumus!

Marco Caressa
Zonal Director for Europe

Rules for European WS Championship.pdf